Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

Penicuik Gravestone

I spotted this spectacular gravestone on my earlier visit to Penicuik Graveyard last week and decided to save photographing it for my 365th blip today! The banner reads: Vive Memor Lethi, which means Live mindful of Death or live as though today were your last, and in a strange sort of way blipping every day has certainly made me enjoy each day more and made me more aware of the beauty around me each and every day.
I have managed to blip a whole year without missing a single day and I will try and continue along those lines. More about my thoughts today can be found here but I would like to pay tribute to this great site which has and will no doubt continue to enrich my days and has done wonders for m y photography skills, I even read the manuals for both my cameras over the course of the year

And thanks are due to you, my fellow blippers and now friends. I love my comments and try and comment myself as much as I can (considering I'm on dial-up) and that will continue. But I do hope and pray that broadband will have reached our rural location by the time my second year is up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.