Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Pump - Number Two

I went to Saffron Walden this morning, but the weather was wet and dull and nothing seemed good to blip. I did take an image of another Post Box which is on Flickr, but decided not to blip it here. It was quite an ordinary one and I do not want too many ordinary Post Boxes in my blip book when I create it.

I decided to blip this pump, which appears blue here, but looks blacker in reality. I blipped a red pump on 21 August 2011, which can be seen here if anyone is interested. There is another pump, a green one, which I plan to blip on another occasion and I will blip any others I find too.

The sun came out briefly today, but in general it has been a dull day with torrential rain this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.