Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Severed From The Band

4.55 p.m. St Paul's Cathedral, London.

Sadly, Friday nights have become a strange ritual of travel and sleep. Leaving work I go and find somewhere and something to eat, before heading back to work, grabbing my bags and battling my way through the rush-hour traffic to Euston and heading further north to Shropshire for the weekend.

Thankfully, this Friday I found time to make my weekly trip to the Occupy camp at St Paul's. And for once I made it in time for the afternoon band. A Skiffle / Rockabilly band playing covers of The Clash, Specials and The Pogues was exactly what I needed. For those interested, the band are called The Severed Limb and if they aren't playing at an Occupy camp near you, you will probably find them busking at Borough Market. Go and see them, they're excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.