The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Ear, ear

This sheep was seeking shelter under a beech tree as another shower blew through Dallam Park when I stopped on my way to work. If I had waited just one more minute, I would have been able to photograph the sun making a brief appearance low in the sky and illuminating the trees that stand on the hill above the Park. But work was calling.

It was a bit of a dire day of low light and showers. I got caught at lunchtime trying to go for a walk along the Kent on the 'o' quest.

The sky cleared briefly in the evening, and I went out to try another night shot. But the wind was withering, the tripod too lightweight, and then the hail arrived. So the ewe tree it is.

A day of inaction tomorrow.

A year ago: snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.