this luminous life.

By Laura

At The Zoo.

Simon & Garfunkel.

Went to the zoo with Chiara today!!
I've been wanting to go to the zoo for awhile,
and the day was perfect for it.
We spent all day in the sun wandering around.
I took a ton of pictures,
but only a few I liked enough for blip.
I wanted to find something creepy / gross / scary,
but this zoo had too many cute and adorable animals.
I tried some pictures of bats...
Another POV of the rhino.
Penguins assembling together.
African Elephant waiting for food.
Silly gorilla. I thought he was sleeping/crabby in the corner;
then his jaw dropped open for about five minutes. Then closed.

After the zoo, we visited Al Capone's grave.
Was hard to believe he was only six feet under us...

The night ended with Ryan & Zach's company,
Chinese food, Family Guy, and tons more laugher. :)
Here is a shot of them teasing Charlie.

[A year ago today... bird poop shadows.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.