Robin at large

By Robin

Service Award

How long do I have to slave over a hot PC before I get a gold watch. Maybe I have to wait for 50 years for that?

So this watch is my reward for the long days and loyal service. The watch apparently checks the time with a satellite a couple of times a day, and charges the battery using solar power.

Nonetheless it took about 30 minutes to work out how to set it to local time, and I never did work out how to turn off summer time, so I had to put it to GMT (UTC) instead of London,

In future no excuse for being a few minutes late, though I may arrive an hour earlier or later than intended. The watch has several other functions, but after such a struggle to get it to show the right time I think I shall just settle for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.