Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

Food Fight

The blue jays love those black oil sunflower seeds!

They are super bossy and command the feeder, even fussing amongst themselves.

We also have rose finches, a pair of cardinals, and a bunch of juncos. It's interesting to see which birds are still hanging around. I put the feeders away for the summer, when the cats are outside a lot.

Bruce is feeling better still and things look good.

PS- Blip pals, I promise I will be back to commenting very soon. I've been peeking in on all of you occasionally, but have been too wiped out to leave remarks. And I thank everyone who has taken the time to keep up with my trials and tribulations these past five weeks. Your supportive comments and calls and emails and cooking and dog walking and cat feeding and chicken watering have been SO much appreciated! I love you all. xo~G

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.