What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Thanksgiving

A back-blipping we will go!

NaNo is taking up all my time at the moment so it's difficult to find a few minutes to get some Blip journals written up (still no trouble finding time to shoot the Blips themselves though!)

On Saturday I went around to Iain and Steph's house for Thanksgiving dinner, complete with one Scots-Canadian (Iain, who cooked the marvellous feast pictured), one American (Steph, his wife and Dexter's mom), one Kiwi (our friend Scott) and two reps from the UK (myself and their friend Michael).

We had a great time, as you always can with fine food and good company. We even engaged in the American ritual of football watching, with the Baltimore Ravens trouncing the 49ers (Thursday's match, recorded by Steph).

All in all a lovely day, and I wrote about 3.5K as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.