What did I see today...?

By DaveR

The Final Write-In

Well, I promised a self-portrait didn't I?

This is yours truly, NaNoing away at the final write-in of this year's NaNo, and it's taken me up to the epic heights of 37,773 words (and there's still three hours in the day - wooooo!) and my characters beyond the Styx (incorporating the Angry and the Heretics).

Tonight is the night where I traditionally have a break and then go full-tilt-boogy to the end, usually finishing quite early, bleary-eyed and more than a bit scary to look at when I turn up and scare other NaNoers.

I plan on doing this tomorrow at the pub, as that's our traditional Wednesday haunt during NaNo. There could be a Blip. It will feature... moustaches (hopefully all the Movember folk will be there!)

In the meantime, let me point you towards some backblipping I've just done...
Saturday's Thanksgiving
The Winter Winds of Sunday
Finding Focus on Monday

Right, let's get this bugger done, shall we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.