a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Simplicity

A completely grey day today, but still warm enough to be outside without a jacket. It's so hard to believe December is in a few days!!

I played around with my backdrop stand out in the 'mancave' today. I agreed to try to do a friends sons Christmas photos at my house using the Christmas lights and white backdrop like I did for Jack and his sisters this past weekend. I wasn't planning on doing anything at my house for my business, because it really isn't a big enough space and it would have to be a bright sunny day to work right, but she really liked how they came out and wanted to try.

The morning sun is the best on that side of the house, but we aren't able to do it until the afternoon after the kids get home from school. I'm a bit worried it won't be bright enough, as I tried some shots today during the same time frame and they just weren't quite right, although it was cloudy. As of now, the forecast is calling for sun on Thursday, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

This little ornament was left out from the other day on the blanket and I loved the bright red against the white fluffy blanket....it almost reminded me of snow!

Have a great night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.