A Steadier Footing

By thechoirvandal

glow bowl

so my friend Danny turned 18 and decided the combine his birthday party and graduation party into one bash at a bowling alley he works out. nothing like latenight bowling, with all the blacklights turned on, and such. it's a lot of fun. just endless games for a few hours. after a while of shooting my friends started yelling at me for holding up the game. so i settled with this. i would've like to go for an across the universe type shot, but couldn't get it together. you beatles junkies know what i am talking about.

a note: this is the first shot actually edited and uploaded from my brand new MacBook Pro. Sweet machine, indeed. I downloaded the Aperture 2 trial...think I just might have to get my hands on the full program. I've only used it once and I can see it easily matches, if not outperforms, the Adobe Photoshop Lightroom i was using.

another note: yesterday's shot was the first one uploaded to blip from my mac. it was also the first (and only?) shot that i have uploaded without an post-capture editing.





[a year ago today: [i]cool[/i] rain.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.