Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Falls First Snow

Yesterday and today were rainy and cold. They were predicting that the rain would turn into snow late this afternoon and sure enough, it did, but a bit earlier than predicted. I had to do some errands before lunch and when I arrived at the office supply store, it was snowing. By the time I got to the parking lot at the grocery store, it was coming down pretty heavily. That's where I took this picture. You might notice that the name of the restaurant in the background, is "Sunny Palace." Well, it was anything but that today. It stopped later in the afternoon and we probably only have about a half inch on the ground, if that. I think there is supposed to be a little more coming tonight but then the sun is predicted to come out tomorrow afternoon, so I doubt it will hang around for long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.