Paddock Garden

I have talked previously about our "paddock" garden and having to mow the lawns....here it is, or part of it. There are plane trees behind me and some birch also. There is a pin oak, ash, sorbus & elm but they don't really show from this angle. Our house is behind the garden with the white foxgloves and roses and to the right is one of our rhodo gardens with some peony, day lillies and iris's planted amongst them. This is just a section of our garden, I suppose we would have as much again if not more.

Lovely sunny day but a strong easterly....we are talking about a bike ride, but the wind is a bit strong for me, so maybe after dinner.

My laundry is full of meat.....Doug went shopping at Pleasant Point and got a bit carried away with bargins.....out with the freezer bags shortly, will keep us going for some time.

I am very very happy that I have finished work for the week.

And I am totally over finding bits and bobs in Red Blue & White for the French themed dinner on Friday night......and further to that I am so flipping pleased that work is done and dusted for the week, I think I may have mentioned that above...... Phew, got that off my chest!!

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.