A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Arthur's Saltire

You may take my pech breath
You may take my hooch dignity
But you will never take my FREEDOM (to make an eedjit of myself) gasp

Thus was this mornings photograph taken. It turns out that standing atop Arthurs Seat wearing a pair of saltire underpants in a gale is really quite bracing and I skipped down with a zing in my step and a new enthusiasm for the day ahead

This was mean to be a HUTshot (Holding Up Trainers shot) but the logistics of scrambling over damp rocks in the wind and into position within 10 seconds turned out to be tricky. It is time to fess up. I have decided my new challenge is ultrarunning which, for someone who doesn't like running much is quite a big thing. However, the great thing about ultramarathons is that you are not expected to run the whole way and I am developing walk/run strategies that will work best for me.

I don't have an iphone or a colour printer but I do have saltire underpants and I am not afraid to use them (sadly not regulation Scotland the World Over size)

Happy St Andrew's Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.