587

This afternoon I got a score of 587 playing Shanghai with my mate Ross. My previous high was 532 which has stood as our record for about 5 years. Now I know that there must be some serious darts players on the blip that would scoff at that score but amongst our little circle of players, it is the stuff that legends are made of. Maybe. Anyway I offered to pose for photos with Ross's family so his kids could look back and say that they were there on that record breaking day.

Needless to say, some beer was drunk.

I do like darts. It is a game that you don't have to be fit for and you can consume alcohol while playing. I also find that no matter how long between games, which in this case was a few months, I still seem to retain some skill.

Now to do some decorating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.