Jack James

By JackJames

Light (pollution)

Today was my first day of proper revision - got well and truly stuck into an interesting book called "The Holocene: An environmental History". Pretty well written for an academic textbook so I didn't mind so much.

Once my mind was saturated I headed over to the lad's flat, to wish Keith a happy birthday. He's just turned 20 - one of the youngest here but he's not all too happy about it! Went to get a coffee* and a pint before I came home to make a stir-fry for Maria and Sean. Not seen Lucy in a while, she's involved in the occupation of a uni building as part of the protest against raising student fees, and tomorrows national strikes.

Early night as I'm knackered for whatever reason.

*actually a tea, but I seem to have adopted the term coffee as a word to describe the act of sitting down with a drink and a biscuit. I was talking to my Swedish friend about this and they've got a nice word for it - "Fika".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.