Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Start Your Morning with an Egg McMuffin...NOT

When I first quit smoking I couldn't stand to be around people who smoked.
At first it was mainly because I was afraid I would ask them for a smoke.
After a couple of months I just couldn't stand the smell. For someone who smoked for 30 years (9-39) and quite honestly loved the smell of cigarettes burning or a freshly opened pack.....yummmmm.

Well Tuesday I started this diet that I now know is called the 11 day diet. I think it may even be on Oprah's website.
Anyway, they say you can lose 9 pounds every 11 days. Today is day 5 for me (it is actually Sat. and I backblipped this) and I have lost 11 pounds!!!
I feel great already and have more energy etc.....
So now I get to bash the places that helped me in my quest to put this weight on!
Next on my Hit List:
potato growers
bread makers
peanut butter companies

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.