Frontier

By Frontier

Midnight Fire-Flies #4

Oil UK - The Future (Future Vocal Mix)

This was the tune that lifted the spirit of my passion to a renewed level of vigour. Walking along Omotte Sando in the perfect May weather of Tokyo was like a stream of constant energy, elevating my very soul higher and higher into a new avenue of consciousness... I mean, seriously, when it comes down to it, it's just walking along a busy street. However, having just finished university and finding nothing but glass walls and invisible ceilings; walking through Tokyo was like breaking chains.

Being held down by the limited ethics, mores and social obligations of your home country is like being trapped in a prison. It's not that it was wrong, nor were there any problems amongst my friends or family, it was knowing that there may be nothing beyond my boundaries of thought. It happens in all walks of life, I'm not alone here, but thinking differently should always be lauded and considered. Walking through the cities of Japan helped me to find a new perspective, to approach life differently and that the social rules we grew up with were not the be-all-and-end-all. There is hope.

Japan is not the perfect place, but neither is any other country should you wish to think so. You make your own decisions on how you want to live your life. The beauty of Choice is so wonderful and consequential, hence the responsibilities that are attributed to it when exercised.

I love and deeply respect my friends who have either chosen to go to war, be part of the police, make their lives or fight their own battles. I hope, but don't expect, the same in return. And as darkness eventually envelopes us all, our lives will be beautiful lights flashing in the dark; the sparkles of existence giving us direction and guidance. You can be free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.