Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Drive by shooting

I took my camera around with me today; past the youngest daughter's primary school, past the middle child's secondary school, and all the way to the other side of Barnstaple.

I wanted something a bit different. Maybe a shot of some pickets' banners, some revolting teachers, a protest in town to support the public sector strike. Nothing.
If there were pickets, revolting people, I didn't see them.

We dropped eldest daughter in town to meet her boyfriend and as we drove off I took advantage of an opportunity to shoot her. Just to annoy her, really.

Then I got home, looked at it and realised it wasn't as blurred as I thought it would be.

It's clearly Barnstaple and it's clearly quiet. Sums up the political atmosphere around here really.
Someone very tactfully hinted to me recently that people in North Devon aren't very adventurous, and he's right. It's the worst thing about this area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.