The high road

By Travellersjoy

John's Farm

I couldn't start my car this morning, luckily my colleague was able to cover the shop. Our local mechanic called by and decided it was the fuel pump, whereby he went to his car and reappeared with a spade. Down on his knees, he whacked the fuel tank hard and the car started! So I was able to drive to his garage, where my car will have to wait for a new fuel pump, luckily I don't work tomorrow.

I drove the mountain route, the view across Bantry Bay was breathtaking but I decided to blip John's farmhouse, one of a few houses on the peninsula without electricity. John lives with his old dog and the radio for company, he walks a lot and loves to be in the know, a good old gossip in other words, if you meet him. Sadly he also enjoys a bit too much drink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.