An Occasional Glimpse

By Wrenza

Sunrise at Leven

One of the joys of where I work is that I pass along Leven seafront each working day. Leven itself is not the best looking town. It's in a very deprived area. But the view from the seafront is one of the best in Fife. You can see the whole of the bay with views of the mountain behind and on a clear day across the firth estuary towards North Berwick and Edinburgh. If you look you can see just see the hills in the distance. I'm not sure if this is one of the islands or the mainland south of the Firth of Forth.

I've been waiting for a nice sunrise so I can stop and take a photo. Everyday it's just a little darker when I set out. Today I got there with just a little bit of red in. I fully expect the sunrises to get more spectacular over the next few weeks. If the weather holds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.