Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Red Ring of Death

On Sunday my son said to me if 3 red lights on my Xbox was normal. Bugger I thought, thats the RRoD ( Red Ring of Death). So today I received a repair kit to have a go at fixing it, not bad for £2. So after tea I stripped my Xbox down to nothing and followed the repair instructions. The first time I switched it on, success, green lights. So I turned it back off and rebuilt it. Turned it back on and the red lights are back.....DOH!!!

So I then followed the procedure in resetting the chips and now it is cooling down, only time will tell if I have successfully fixed it, I'm not holding my breath. Just as well its my old Xbox and I have another one which I use, lol. I wonder how many read this all the way through, I think most people will stop on line 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.