[blowfish]

By blowfish

worship

all hail at the altar of the great Saltire. actually this one was a wee (you see what I did there?) bit too large to make the cut. the event is running until January, apparently, so I have time to get my shit together. and you will have to excuse my flippancy because if we had something like this in the States I would most likely not partake. not to get on too much of a political tirade but my indifference would outweigh the need to get creative with our nation's flag. I sometimes feel that the right wing in our country has hijacked the symbolism of our standard (i.e.: our ideology is 'more American'). psssh. but as for this particular Scottish project, I will probably do a proper one anyways, that is, from the seat of my bike (as opposed to one of my classrooms, as 'noble' as that may seem). if I ever get back on my bike, that is--the papers I have to work on these last few weeks have put a right stop to that, that's for damn sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.