running commentary

By Stesedthat

Life is like a box of chocolates

You never know what you're gonna get.

Now to be honest I dont hold with that saying of old Mr F Gumps as I always read the accompanying card that reveals the flavour.

I didnt know what I was gonna Blip today though. I took a couple of photos in Penrith earlier in the day but I when I saw Snappys Blip I figured one crap photo of Penrith was enough to be going on with.

I was thinking of Blipping all the goodies I purchased in the New Balance shop at Shaps half price sale but that would necessitate some kind of setup and I still might do it tomorrow.

Driving home I was stunned to see such a beautiful sky and despite having no tripod etc I did the best I could to record it. The dry stone wall I balanced the camera on wasn't flat and it's not therefore as sharp as I would like but I love the way the sky was naturally looking like a long exposure effect. It's like the already set sun was sucking in the days clouds to redistribute them to Australia (other Southern hemisphere countrys are available).

There was no way I could avoid including the mast with its red warning lights in this shot so I decided to redden them up a wee bit in PP which also draws the eye to the central area where you may just be able to make out Blencathra's famous 'saddle'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.