Daily Encapsulation

By Benjofranco

A Hearty Meal

Well today is my last day off before a set of 7 shifts comes knocking at my door. After working briefly in the city yesterday during the Public Sector Protests my main aim is to have a nice relaxing day.

I guess I have to some extent, a couple of hours spent on Battlefield 3, yelling indiscriminately at other (usually blokes) sat on sofa's all over the world as bullets zip by up on the screen.

I was however, taken over by a need to get something done and riding on that wave I went food shopping. On getting back I was still going, cleaning out the freezer and the fridge as well as knocking up a big batch of Potato and Leek soup to freeze.

After all that, and the weather such as it is I felt I needed a nice stodgy meal and the only thing that would hit the spot was a Giant Yorkshire Pudding with Veg and Chicken in gravy to load up with.

The initial ingredients and the outcome can be seen above!! I don't know if this is a bit naughty or not having two photos like this but I thought it was important to show and beginning and an end result.

Was rather tasty if I do say so myself!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.