Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Bank Of Idea's

8 p.m. Bank Of Idea's, Sun Street, Hackney, London.

After just over a week I finally made it over to the new occupation site Bank Of Idea's . Thanks to twitter I was invited to talk by Alex Andreou who was discussing the crisis in his homeland and what the future could hold for both Greece and possibly ourselves.

This photograph was taken as I was given a guided tour by @HeardinLondon and though the building had been abandoned by UBS over seven years ago, they squatters on site have made it habitable inside a week and three levels are already have a kitchen and eating space, recording studio, workshop space, forthcoming free university and possibly a gallery. I was entertained by the samba band rehearsing for the Public Sector Strike march and got to sit-in at a very long general assembly meeting,. But,I would highly recommend that you pay a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.