Dai Urnal-Instants

By DaiUrnal

Unbusy Bee

I had noticed the birds were beginning to make more use of the feeders on the balcony as the weather gets colder.

All bar one. Exploring the little niche for seeds with a finger I was consternated by the discovery of this poor creature.

It had probably taken shelter from the cold and was extremely lethargic, first cocking one leg (I didn't know bees need to do that) then two then three.

I tried to shepherd it to a hole in the wall but it was too far gone.

And, anyway, it had forgotten its PIN...

An alternative Blip would have been the mud-slog to reach the top of Little Solsbury Hill for lunch today, where I sat on the bench dedicated to Jeremy Guscott's mother, drank my soup and composed this clerihew to another Jeremy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.