Marking Time

By Libra

Unpredictability


My Middle Eastern guest last weekend said one of the things she most liked about the UK is that the weather changes each day.
And in Scotland it changes by the hour.

Back home, she says, it is sunny every day.

Well today was a classic example.

I spotted a spectacular rainbow from my kitchen window.

But by the time I had got my camera out it was gone.

A few minutes later Stuc o' Chroin was bathed in sunlight. It lasted less than a minute before being shrouded in ominous black clouds.

There followed a short, sharp violent gale before the sky cleared.

So I dash up the road to grab a blip pic of the view towards the Trossachs and Dunblane before the next storm, and only just make it back before we are plunged again into semi-darkness.

I wouldn't mind some of that Middle Eastern sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.