My Eyes Mind

By Miakarina

1st Day at New Job

I have not been working for almost two years as a result of a reorganzation at my former employer. I was offered a 6 - 8 week contract job at a new employer and I decided to take it.

It was my first day today. I am VERY tired and not used to working plus I had to go to a meeting tonight right after work that lasted until 9:15....so a photo of the building that I work in is all I could photograph today.

And, of course, it was a traffic nightmare this morning. A person was killed on a major roadway and it blocked traffic for miles and miles in all directions. I know that sounds horrible to say but I do feel badly for the person that lost their life today.

So.....I am off to an interesting and tiring start. This is the building I am working in. I hope to get back on track with the photographs at least on the weekend for the next few weeks. And, some good news is that I can work from home at least 50% of the time so that will help ALOT!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.