Resting

An understandably slow start for most of us this morning, except me who awoke bright and early so headed out for a run (as you do ;-)

I ended up in a completely different part of Eve's Bush at the northern end of the bay. No board walks, just a rough track that has seen plenty of mountain track action. No one else around and I loved it.

A short trip out for coffee late morning was lovely. A Nana-nap for Mum after lunch and errands for the daughters. Mum isn't great at relaxing but I caught here here doing just that :-)

The stress free Christmas tree didn't turn out to be quite as stress free as hoped. But happily resolved with both daughters in fits of laughter over it later ;-)

A visit this evening from my aunt and uncle (Mum's sister) and my eldest cousin. We all live far apart so a bonus to see them.

Very, very tired...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.