Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Muted Shades of Orange

I have been walking about 10 feet off the ground since I found out that I get early retirement in June. I will be really busy until June, but it will be worth it. I have had people tell me that retiring would be too boring, but I have so many hobbies and other things I want to be doing, that I imagine I will be busier than ever.

I still can't believe that it will actually be happening, I guess that's what happens when you have been working in the same place for 22 years. I know in some ways I will miss it, but life is full of change, and I know this is going to be a good one.

I took this shot quickly tonight as I did not have much time, and the sun was already set when I got there, so it's a little dark. I love the brilliant color though. I could see the red glow from my office at work so I raced to the "blipper's dock" and pddesigns showed up. I had to leave because my husband was waiting for me, so I didn't get to visit with her. Oh well, another time.

Have a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.