In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Lorie Line

You win some. You lose some.

The Win:
I attended the Lorie Line and her Fab Five Holiday Extravaganza tonight at Mitchell Auditorium with my sister Jen. What a fantastic show! I listen to her music on CD etc, and had wanted to go to one of her shows for years. What a beautiful and gifted pianist/musician she is. It was especially cool to see one of my favorite people from high school, Dave Budimir, on stage playing trombone (yes, one of the Fab Five! ). He is an amazingly talented musician... that same smile... and apparently still a "ham" according to Lorie!

The Lose:
Brought my camera (of course), 50mm and 85 mm prime lenses, very excited to get some concert shots. But, oh, you know it..... NO CF CARD! I have truly never done THAT before (still in the card reader). Another Marcie Minute Moment. Hence, the iPhone shot, but a good excuse, perhaps, to attend another Lorie Line show... fully loaded with camgear.


**I think Murphy's laughing now.**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.