The Daily Delivery

A lorry on its way to Tesco.

Bringing who knows what?

Good news yesterday was related to the teaching pay scale.

For those who are interested (you're not obliged!) teachers have a main and upper pay scale. Progression up the upper pay scale depends on passing through thresholds that are becoming ever more strict.

The good news for me is I moved upwards. The bad news, if you wanted to see it that way, is that there is nowhere now to go!

I am grateful for everything I have and everything I have cannot be measured in monetary terms.

Having said that, Christmas is coming and there might be a bit of back pay!

Several curious looks from people this morning who probably wonder what I am doing taking pictures in the dark.

Not quite a frost as promised. Musn't grumble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.