ABSENT FATHERS

A horrible thing happened today. I was on the bus and Kade's Dad got on...

I split with Kades dad 'S' when he was 2. I'd always said 'S' could see/have Kade whenever he wanted but he vanished from our lives. Then last year I came accross his girlfriends profile online. I sent a few messages asking if 'S' wanted to see kade but was told a definate no. His girlfriend even tried to talk him round but in the end he said that he didn't have time for Kade in his life as he was trying to build relationships with his 2 daughters!

HOW DO YOU TELL A 5yr OLD DADDY DOESN'T CARE ABOUT HIM?

I then bumped into his girlfriend in a night club just after new year and we had a lovely chat and she said she'd try to talk him round again. Not heard from her since, so I take it he wasn't interested.

Then today he gets on the bus... walks right past looking at us both... Then he moved to the seat accross from ours. He didn't speak but had a good look at Kade. There was no point in me trying to talk to him and he had every chance to talk to me or Kade. He didn't.

Ar*eh*le.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.