Pink Tongue

I put down my book, The Meaning of Zen, and see the cat smiling into her fur as she delicately combs it with her rough pink tongue. "Cat, I would lend you this book to study but it appears you have already read it." She looks up and gives me her full gaze. "Don't be ridiculous," she purrs, I wrote it."

Dilys Laing
Miao.


Seasonal snaps and card photos out of the way, Madame can have a day on her own in the sun. I stayed home from painting today to try to feel better and we're resting together. Raspberry is such a sport, and so much fun. When she was a young cat, my nephew, ~gj, made a video with lots of photographs of her set to a show tune medley. He reminded me of it yesterday, and I'll include it here as a laugh.

Then there is this short clip he made after the movie, Atonement came out, with Max, Raspberry & his family cat Divi...

Thanks for all the fun responses from yesterday, I did craft a seasonal card which is even more humorous if you know about their horrendous, but patched up feud.

This is the first birthday for my Nikkor 300mm. When I received it as an early Christmas gift last year I never dreamed of how often I would use it. I never thought it would be such a fabulous performer in so many situations, or that I would ever feel as comfortable using it as my 35mm. I can hand-hold it and with my Black Rapid strap, it's a comfortable companion by my side. Last year's thumbnail was it's first outing and it has rarely had an idle day in a year.


For the Record,
This day came in cold and frosty with December sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.