hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

The Monkey Pirate Revolution Is Just A Tshirt Away

It was Wear Your Old Band T-shirt Day today, apparently.

Most of my old band t-shirts are size XXL, and while I liked that as a teenager, they get worn as nighties nowadays. So I have a not-very-old t-shirt, but it is from my oldest crush, and it refers to a quite old song. Here is Billy Bragg performing his newest version of Waiting For The Great Leap Forward, about a fortnight ago....

Alexander is wearing the Monkey Pirates babygro, a gift from Nic and Saul. Nic bought it for Saul on a visit up here a few years ago, and I loved it so much, I nearly bought one, even though I didn't have a baby. I restrained myself, though, and in karmic reward, Nic found it again and sent it up last week. There is nothing cooler than Monkey Pirates!

The slightly manic face is due to us testing out the timer function for the first time. Well, the second time, the first attempt was even more scary. Alexander seems to be a natural though.
I've had my hair cut since then. I'm not entirely sure about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.