KatGirl

By katgirl

What is my cousin doing to MY exersaucer

She was actually very gracious about it. Another raucous party with all the Fryer cousins today. Fun was had by most, although in the end some cousins had shed some temporary tears.

This the evening, Bob heard the neighbor's children playing in their back yard. He peeked through the fence and politely asked, "May I come over?" The kids responded with an enthusiastic yes and Bob made his way through the thick trees to the opening in the fence with me following close behind. As we emerged from the trees, we found that it was not just the family outside - but also many of their friends dressed in beautiful summery clothes having an outdoor dinner party.

Let me set the scene here - Bob has on his ice cream stained shirt. I have on gardening clothes complete with some dirt, an Icy Hot patch on my painful neck, and compression hose sticking out of my capri length pants. At least my gardening sun hat (cowboy hat) and dirty gardening gloves were left behind in our yard.

They politely offered us some food, which I politely declined. I quickly assessed the situation as impolite party crashing with the need to leave ASAP. But, of course, Bob and all the children immediately ran off having a great time together. I realized that if I grabbed Bob at that instant, a tantrum would ensue. I quietly whispered to Bob that he had 5 minutes and then we had to go. He was a good boy and did not fuss loudly when the time to go arrived. We took the more discreet long way around, rather than sneak back through the bushes. I have only met these neighbors twice before and don't even know their last name. Hopefully our party crashing has not cause great offense...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.