A year in the Liefe of

By LainieC

God's Promise

Three weeks of waiting and my nerves were getting the better of me ,so hubby took it upon himself to phone the hospital about my results.Then came the words I have been waiting to hear for five years - 'scan showed no malignancy.' So, just have to await the official letter now, saying that magic word 'DISCHARGED.'
It has been a long and bumpy road but my family have walked by my side every step of the way.The way I see it,God is L O V E !!
For once I haven't got much to say .My husband always quotes the same words to me at times of trouble, so I thought I would share them with you:
God didn't promise days without pain,
laughter without sorrow, or sun without rain,
but He did promise strength for the day,
comfort for the tears, and light for the way.
If God brings you to it, He will bring you through it.
We visited Durham today and walked up to the Cathedral. As we left, the day was drawing to a close and this scene caught my attention and captured my heart.
Hopefully, my trial is over , for now at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.