Is It A Bird?

I've had a migraine for 3 days now and its wearing me down. I didn't go to uni today to work, but stayed at home to work.

I've been considering the way that videogames are categorised. What I mean is, with films there are categories and genres such as Westerns, Romances, Comedies etc. With videogames there are these categories, but there are also a number of other ways to categorise a videogame. There is the perspective (First and third mainly) there is the type of game (Role playing, action adventure, simulation,) - and thats before you get to the more traditional categories like Western and comedy.

For my research, this means that a game such as Assassin's Creed (which I am playing just now) is a third person, historical action adventure game, with elements of RPG. The point? At the moment I am trying to work out which games make the best narrative based games.

Today's rather abstract shot is a Dancing Lady Orchid. She is flowering wonderfully, but this bloom is at the end of its lifespan, and I thought it was beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.