Spirals

By KeepingItReal

My Friday Reward

It was a wintery start to the day. The car was iced up for the first time this winter and it seemed to take ages to remember that the ice scraper was neatly packed away in the passenger footwell behind the drivers seat.

The result of this was to miss my train. The station was unmanned and icy and the steps were quite dangerous.

Once I got to the station where I needed to change trains I took myself off to The Pasty Shop to reward myself with a bacon roll & cup of coffee.

We also went out to the pub with friends this evening which was very pleasant and I topped it off with assorted cheese and a glass or two of single malt back home.

**Note to self .. do not try to write Blipfoto entry after a night in the pub whilst eating cheese and drinking whisky. Many edits later this is somewhat more readable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.