A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

So here we are (again.)

LARGE

I'd considered a blip that involved me writing on myself again (similar to what I did with for 365), but weeks of not shaving my usually bald head, or shaving stubble that is now more like a tatty beard still haven't given me enough time to plan and practice. That will have to wait for another blip.

So, an 8am trip to Daisy Nook, waiting for the sun to come up.
In typical Manchester style, a lot of cloud meant that it wasn't going to be a pretty blip of the sun rising over Daisy Nook. I opted for an ND4 filter, a slightly long exposure to catch the fast moving clouds, and the sun can be seen peeping over the Pennine hills in the distance.

As said by me before now, as echoed by others before me, as will doubtless be repeated by others in the future, this site bloody rocks.

It all starts with photos on here, and from there, connections grow.

I feel like I know some of you. I know bits about you, about your lives, I hope it's vice versa.

All those tiny little details, all those little bits, they all make a difference.

What if I was in Edinburgh, or Glasgow, or Cornwall, or Rhode Island, or New Zealand, or countless other places, even round the corner in sunny Manchester, and we had the chance to meet?

We smile, we talk, we take photos, we exchange ideas. We laugh.

The connection grows stronger.

"Invisible threads are the strongest ties."

I think I'll stop there before I get too gushy. Again, this site bloody rocks. Enjoy your weekend.

280/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.