Moos views

By moosviews

Cake, cake, cake, cake

I feel as though I've been eating, drinking, sleeping cake this week. I have finally finished making all the Christmas cakes though. 3 are for school raffles, which this is one. I hope they are good enough. I had the most fun with our one for home. It definitely wins the prize for most icing on top of a cake, with a star tree, 3 snowman and lots of other bits and bobs in the top.

I also had to drag myself out of bed early this morning to make yet more cakes for the cake stall at the school fayre. I'm not sure I should have bothered as they all got squished on the journey into school.

And yet another day with no clear progress on coursework as school and work intervene (incl. an hour long phone call about work). Time seems to be running away from me, Christmas is coming and I'm nowhere near ready for it. No idea how I will finish on time, ah well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.