Eye love

By Ikke

Little Red Riding Boots!

I have never, as far back as I can remember, won anything except booby prices.

So there we were at night walking down a cold Den Haag street, when I saw this HUGE red Hunter boot outside Maison de Bonneterie. (Ashamed to admit, I've never heard of Hunter boots). The only Hunter I know, is Leanne!

A notice in front of it said to have my photo taken with the boot, publish it on Facebook and I'd be in to win a pair. I ordered hubby to take a pic mainly because of the size of the boot, but then realised I don't have any wellies for winter and no money to buy a pair. So thought, why not! Sent it in and the rest is history.

Just received them this morning and super excited. Still grey outside - now it only needs to snow...!! (As you'll notice the weather report has been incorporated in the last sentence).

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.