Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Deck The (Blue) Mall

As a rule I avoid the Metrocentre and Newcastle City Centre on match day like the plague. Applying for an Indian Visa for a trip in January though is proving more complicated than I thought, and a trip to the Metrocentre to get some photos taken couldn't be avoided. To say that this experience was stressful would be an understatement, but after I finally managed to get my photos taken I treated myself to a latte, a luxury mince pie and a bit of photography. Nothing special about this photograph but it was taken whilst going down an escalator, so I'm just thankful I didn't up in A&E on my first Blip photoshoot.

The soundtrack to this morning's double bus journey was James' Whiplash album which I found in my housemate's CD collection last week...She's A Star reminds me of a night out in Newcastle with my friend Ali about 13 years ago when she asked the DJ to play this song for me. We now spend our Friday nights shopping online ...oh, how things have changed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.