Seeing is believing

By hoover

Timber!

Yesterday was the longest day of the year. Today has been one of the windiest. Even Saltwell Park was closed this afternoon due to the high winds. I bet the parkies were pleased with their early finish. It must be a bit like when the heating broke down at school or it snowed and we got to go home early.

You can certainly tell it's The Hoppings week. Rain yesterday and high winds today. I feel sorry for anyone on the big wheel in these winds!

It's been a bit of a disappointing day today. I'd really hoped to be up to a shopping trip but annoyingly I wasn't. I haven't had any new clothes in nearly two months. Not even a new handbag. I'm really suffering shopping withdrawal symptoms.

Hope you've all had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.