Life on the (new) sofa

This is the new sofa. It's the same as the old one, except cleaner. :) And in a different place. My parents built it one evening - the evening I went into labour - because Ben was sick all over the old one and they wanted somewhere to sit. Good job we happened to have a spare sofa in a box, really!

PS before I go any further, there's a Ben Blip for yesterday :)

I wanted to do a "life on the sofa" picture while the light was lovely but the sunshine was already moving round so quickly that I missed getting the whole sofa illuminated and had to wait until it wasn't getting any direct sunlight after all.

We're getting to bed way too late at the moment. It doesn't make for easy mornings. Ben is awake and all bright and bouncy by 8am and we would happily stay in bed until 10am. Ok ok so it's not 5am but when you're getting to bed at 1am it certainly feels like it.

We've done very little this morning as a result. Got dressed. Steve had a bath, I washed my hair. And now it's gone 3pm and we're just finishing lunch (we're just 2 hours out permanently!) and rushing out finally to get to the Parking Shop before it closes to sort out our Residents Permit so we can park outside our house.

We'd better wake up tomorrow.... Steve's on Tech Support at church and that means I'm getting both boys up and dressed and into the car by myself...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.