Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Hello...so glad to meet you!

Momma raccoon brought her three babies over to visit us today. No wonder she needed so much rest the other day.

I almost didn't recognize her, as a couple of days with the young ones on solid food has allowed her to put on some weight, so I took the photos from inside my dusty windows. But when I took some food out to them quietly, she ran to me like a puppy. I was totally stoked.

Michele and David left today. They had expected to go last Tuesday, so having them here longer was a great bonus. Now I even have outside lights that work around the house too! (another bonus)



Happiness cannot be traveled to, owned, earned, worn or consumed. Happiness is the spiritual experience of living every minute with love, grace and gratitude.

Denis Waitley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.