Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

The moon!

Woke up this morning with a bit of a heavy head after having had late night last night. Tipsy Tickle retained the trophy until the next time, but I was the only challenger to win a game from him, so I guess I came second. This made me feel a bit better :-)

I went off to meet Andy and KD for a game of golf this morning, only to find out that the course was shut. "I know another one" said Andy confidently. 40 minutes later, we arrived at said golf course. It was open, but not manned. There was an honesty box for those wanting to play. Quite unusual, but we realised why when we stood on the first tee. No groundsman had been anywhere near the course for at least 3 weeks! The grass on the fairway was 4 inches long, and the greens were atrocious. So we had to give up :-(

And then the sometimes Mighty Shots got knocked out of the Cup this afternoon :-(

And then - inspired by Nesssaintee, I thought I'd have another go at blipping a photo of the moon. I tried pretty much every combination of aperture and shutter speed, and this one seemed pretty much the best of the bunch. I still couldn't get anything half decent of Jupiter, and the moons weren't visible. I guess Nesssaintee's extra 50mm makes all the difference ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.