Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Smoke spoon lighting.

I suppose all parents find themselves just as busy at the weekends as during the week. Today it was up 7 to take Hugo to his Badminton tournament. Off to the shops for Hugo's picnic. Home again to go driving with Edgar to Harpenden to see grandparents. More shopping, more driving to pick up badminton player. Cook 'spag bol' for tea in front of X Factor.

So it goes on....That's my excuse for not getting a landscape blip. The weather was fantastic, lovely cloud formations - ideal. But not to be.

So here is my first foray into photographing smoke. This is a lot of fun, even if it means filling the room full of incense. The smell of burning joss sticks takes me back to my teenage years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.