Chronic Sunshine

By ChronicSunshine

Rub-a-Dub-Dink, A Little Girl in the Sink!

Had a very relaxing morning! Slept late, lounged around, caught up on my e-mail. My husband, M, finally decided he'd had enough of the mountains of leaves in our yard, so he called my youngest brother, I, to see if he could borrow his leaf blower. It was a go! So we took a drive over to my parents' house and brought Sophie along for the ride.

Now, my parents have two big dogs: Sleiver (a Springer Spaniel), and Striker (a Boxer.) Sophie loves spending time with other dogs, so she was thrilled when we pulled into the driveway, wimpering and crying to get out of the car. They ran around the backyard, playing and chewing bones, until it was time to leave. Much to my astonishment, Sophie had managed to keep herself pretty clean!

That is, until M decided to pick her up while also holding his coffee. Yes. It spilled ALL over her! (Thankfully it had cooled down!) She was fine, but she was covered in coffee, milk and sugar...nice and sticky!

Needless to say, when we returned home, she was promptly plopped in the sink for a bath. She hates baths but she is a very tolerant pup and stood there patiently, even giving me time to snap a photo.

Isn't she the cutest?? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.